Thomas Rhett teams up with Tyler Hubbard and Russell Dickerson for the new song ‘Death Row’

Thomas Rhett has released the song “Death Row,” which features Tyler Hubbard and Russell Dickerson. The song was written after the three artists visited a men’s prison in Tennessee with their guitars.  The track will be featured on Rhett’s upcoming LP “Where We Started” due out April 1st.

Said Rhett: “Tyler, Russell and I went and played some songs for a men’s prison here in Tennessee  We left with a lot of complex feelings, so I started writing as a way to process the heaviness. Our goal was for people to understand our experience by way of music – it’s basically a page directly from our journal that day.”

Back in January, Rhett announced his headlining Bring The Bar To You Tour, kicking-off June 17 in Gilford, NH and visiting over 30 cities throughout the U.S. The tour features special guests Parker McCollum and Conner Smith

Take a listen to Death Rowhere.

You can pre-order ‘Where We Started’ at your streaming service of choice.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong /