2022 CMT Awards Nominees: Kane Brown, Mickey Guyton, and Kelsea Ballerini lead the nominations

The 2022 CMT Music Awards nominees have been announced, and Kane Brown leads the list of nominations with four, followed by three each for Kelsea Ballerini, Mickey Guyton, Breland and Cody Johnson.  Carly Pearce, who is up for two awards, helped announce the nominations Wednesday morning on CBS, which will air the CMT Awards for the first time this year. The show will air live on April 11 from the Municipal Auditorium in Nashville at 8 p.m. EDT, on CBS and Paramount+

Kane Brown and Kelsea Ballerini co-hosted last year’s CMT Awards; this year; Ballerini shares hosting duties with actor Anthony Mackie. The CMT Awards show is billed as country music’s only fan-voted show, with the nominations selected in-house by CMT.

A full list of nominees can be found on the official CMT Music Awards website.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong / Shuttestock.com