Early Voting Underway

October 29, 2020

By News Director Jared Atha

Early in-person voting began Thursday across Oklahoma for an election that has already seen record turnout throughout the U.S.

Polls are open from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. at most of the 77 county election board offices on Thursday and Friday, and from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday.

Besides president, Oklahoma voters will cast ballots for a U.S. Senate race, five U.S. House seats, corporation commissioner and two state questions, along with legislative and county seats and appellate judges.

Even before early in-person voting began, more than 234,000 Oklahomans had already cast absentee ballots by mail, more than twice as many who voted by mail during the last presidential election in 2016.

Beckham County Election Board Secretary Sherron Manning details what voters need to bring with them if they intend to cast their vote during the early voting period.

Beckham County’s early voting location is taking place at the Beckham County Activity Center in Sayre. Voters in Custer County can vote at the Election Board Office located in Clinton at 633 N. 6th Street. Roger Mills County voters can cast their early vote at the County Election Board Office in Cheyenne at 504 E. Broadway, and Washita County voters can cast their vote at the Election Board Office located in Cordell at 111 E. Main.